A Fly-in Thanksgiving

I woke up at 7:30 to a bitter cold overcast morning. It wasn’t what I was hoping for. To be honest I had a bad feeling in my gut when embarking on this trip. I did not want to spend an hour and a half in the freezing air with the chance of precipitation along the way. My biggest fear was icing but I ended up making the journey from KLEX to KOSU with no problems. And it was a great time so far. Unfortunately my phone was dead for most of the journey coming up so I didn’t get pictures of the plane but here are some pictures of my fly in thanksgiving at my sisters house. Tomorrow will be an exciting trip back, and I will be sure to document it.

image
Ellie really wants to play with her ball
image
Deep-frying the turkey beer in hand, life is good.
image
Finished product. Sister approves
image
Table is set
Leave a Reply

